2023 Student Award Committee Report

Committee Members:

- Jayesh Maniar (Winnipeg)
- Joan Zaretsky (Winnipeg)
- Judy Danchura (Winnipeg)
- Kathy Bellemare (Dauphin)
- Marilyn Wiebe (Winnipeg)
- Betty-Jean Checkley (Portage la Prairie)
- Peggy Prendergast (Winnipeg)
- Linda Blair (Winnipeg)

- Chair
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- RTAM President

The Student Awards Committee met on Monday, August 28, 2023 and Wednesday, August 30, 2023. On August 28 and 29, each committee member assessed every application according to the revised rubric. The assessments were collated on August 30, 2023.

1. Student Award Committee Operating Manual

The Committee reviewed and revised the Operating Manual updating it to align with current practices.

2. Revision of the Current Matrix Used to Evaluate Applications

The Committee reviewed and revised the Rubric for Student Awards.

Four students were successful candidates for the Student Awards for 2023 as follows:

- Anastasia Miller (Thornton, CO, USA; sponsored by Gloria Hersak)
- Talia E. Iwanchysko (Dauphin, MB; sponsored by Nadia Yakielashek)
- Victoria A. Sangermano (Winnipeg, MB; sponsored by Raymonde J. Malewski)
- Zahra R. Slutchuk (Winnipeg, MB; sponsored by Sharron Z. Corne)

Respectfully submitted, Jayesh Maniar Chair, Student Awards and Portfolio Committee